Waterfall

You are my waterfall
You make me dizzy and wet
You fall where my rivers flow
After seasons of wonder
You finally brought me home
You figured out the way in
And how to keep a wild one put
You tamed my fears
And had me standing tall
You are my waterfall

You found me asleep
And demanded that I wake
You saw that I was hiding
And gave me a parade
You listened to my silence
And roared in agreement
You felt my longing
And held out your hand
You sensed my wondering
And held on a little tighter
You never let me fall
You are my waterfall

You knocked on my consciousness
Under different disguises
When you were the rain
I took cover
Sought shelter
When you were the ocean
I prefered a shower
And ran onto the shores
Away from your waves
Then you were the sun
And I quickly got burnt
But you knew how to soothe
Softening all the blows
My leaves took new colors
As summer turned to fall
You are my waterfall

-Mpinga-

One thought on “Waterfall

Leave a Reply

