The L Word

Until you
I thought I knew
But now I know
Something new
Until today
I read in black and blue
And then you came
In girly hues
I have been here before
Senseless
Entirely
Blindly
I have been here before
Found equals
Completed the picture
Then emptied me
Complimented the idea
I had in mind
I have been here before
Been utterly and totally
Head over heels
Irresponsible
Unbound
But with you more
Crazy stupid
Body mind and spirit
It’s dangerous
It’s careless
It’s stupid
It’s controversial
Sometimes illegal
Senseless
Childish
Consuming
Mind-blowing
Intoxicating
Erasing
Against reason and rule
And political correctness
Fuck that
Fuck conventions
Fuck regulations
Accepted relations
Dated situations
Catholic missions
Fuck you and me
If we fuck this up.

-Mpinga-

Leave a Reply

