You are not alone

I see you
Trying.
I see you struggling
I see you putting up fight
I see your clenched fists and brave smile
I see you rise with the sun
I see you beaten by the night
I see you curled up under the moon
I see your tears outnumbering the stars

I hear you
Praying.
I hear you asking
I hear you questioning God
I hear you cursing the sky
I hear your mind wondering
I hear your thoughts wandering
I hear the doubt in your promises
I hear the hope in your questions

I am here
I see you
I hear you
I’ll try with you
I’ll pray with you
You are not alone

 

                                    -Mpinga-

Leave a Reply

