Starting over 

I have imagined solace and happiness
I have felt sunshine and smelled rain
I have imagined these things in this space
This space that isn’t mine yet
I have already loved here

I have rearranged my bones
So that they fit in this space
I have pictured my feet
Taking over this floor
I have already prayed here

I have remodeled my mind
To fit the inhabitant of this space
Within these walls my future memories
And past dreams will converge
I have already lived here

I have started to make my peace
Trying to put myself back together
Brick by brick piece by piece
Wiping the slate clean
I have already cried here.
         

               -Mpinga- 

Leave a Reply

